Puzzle #62 – Olympian Mixtape (Side B)

Remember the update about Andy Kravis last week? Well, he did it! He won The Million Second Quiz last night, earning him $2,600,000, which is (to my knowledge) the highest amount of money won in a single run on a game show. Congratulations, Andy! Remember that Andy runs the excellent crossword site, Cruciverbalist at Law, which he’ll hopefully be updating again soon as he re-enters the real world.

As promised, here’s Side B to last week’s Side A. I love a good sequel. See you next week!

This entry was posted in Moderate. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Puzzle #62 – Olympian Mixtape (Side B)

  1. Norm says:

    I think I liked the other side of the tape a little bit better, but this was very nice too. %!A was my favorite.

  2. Norm says:

    Where’d that shift key come from? 51A

  3. brucery says:

    Cool clue for 84A. I love learning odd facts with my crosswords!
    And thanks for the Andy updates during MSQ!

  4. jpahk says:

    loved this one, too (and let’s face it, last week’s puzzle was dying for a sequel). but now i can’t help myself—i’ve been thinking about other songs that could make the list. how about “if i had a hammer” or (in a mean-spirited vein) “in da club” for hephaestus?

    • Neville says:

      Ha! Yes, I had a nice list going, and it came down to what worked for symmetry and the grid. Also considered “Maxwell’s Silver Hammer” for Hephaestus. Aphrodite was originally going to be “Pretty Woman.” Interestingly, The Beatles had TWO 15-letter songs ending with the word sun for Apollo!

  5. Jeff G. says:

    I liked the B side just as much as the A side. 51a Stevie Wonder was my favorite.

Leave a Reply

