Puzzle #63 – Themeless #17

Smaller puzzle today, as I wanted to include the clue for 13-Across immediately. Had to write a new puzzle to add that in, and time wasn’t on my side. Hope you don’t mind the miniature grid. I haven’t had to speed-write a puzzle in a while, so it seemed like a good idea to keep it simple.

And if you like themeless crosswords, check out Matt Jones’s new project: No Holds Barred Crosswords. Matt’s written some great themelesses in the past, including one that had a flawless quadruple stack of grid-spanning entries in it. (I judge stacked spanners very harshly; this is saying a lot.) Plus, these grids have no black squares. Instead, there are only bars separating words. More letters per puzzle! Check it out and get on board if you’re interested.

This entry was posted in Straightforward. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Puzzle #63 – Themeless #17

  1. Dan F says:

    Number one, spoiler alert? OK, it’s not like there’s any plot involved.
    Number two, I can’t believe you didn’t go for a mini-theme with BRITTA PERRY (11).

  2. Avram says:

    I haven’t seen last night’s P&R yet, so I entered BRITTA PERRY immediately for 13A. Completely agree with Dan that it should have been a mini-theme.

  3. TimM says:

    I love P & R, but the crossword grid on the show was the worst fake grid I’ve ever seen. I had to pause it to point out all of the mistakes to my wife and daughter. And, yes, I am delightful to watch TV with.

  4. e.a. says:

    this grid is The Best

Leave a Reply

