Puzzle #49 – Stop Me If You’ve Heard This One Before

"The meal is not over when I'm full. The meal is over when I hate myself."

Yikes. So much pop culture in this grid. It started at 35-Down and just wouldn’t stop. Good luck if you find yourself out of your element.

Two frequent questions: When are backer submitted entries going to start appearing in puzzles? When will the puzzlefest be available for post-Kickstarter purchase? Answer to both: Soon! Hopefully next week, even!

This entry was posted in Challenging. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Puzzle #49 – Stop Me If You’ve Heard This One Before

  1. e.a. says:

    ooh, tough. but fair. and good.

  2. buckeye bob says:

    Is there something wrong with the PDF file? I can’t print it. There is no print icon, and I get an error message when I try.

  3. jefe says:

    Some unknown crossings for me: 17/19 (Tried R, then D) and 51/52 (clueless on 51, but I suppose I should’ve gotten 52 from frequent crossword usage). Had L at 63/70 before grokking the down.

    Faves: 43D and 62A.

  4. Abby says:

    “Yo, Angela (42); Merkel!”

  5. brucery says:

    Another fun puzzle — it worries me that after getting off to a slow start that 42A was the first thing I was able to fill in…

  6. buckeye bob says:

    Tough puzzle again, but a good mental challenge.

  7. Andy says:

    Yeah, like most of the other commenters, this one beat me up, but I enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

