Puzzle #25 – 2012 in Review

“Those others girls must be crazy if they think they’re gonna beat me, honey boo boo child!”

Happy New Year! Resolve to solve more puzzles this year, okay? We’re celebrating today with a straight quiz on record-setters of 2012. How well do you remember last year? Maybe this will become an annual tradition around these parts. (If it seems to take a little longer than usual, that may be because it’s a 17x puzzle.)

In the comments section two weeks ago, some of you mentioned some issues solving on the iPad. Hopefully that cleared itself up last week; if not, please let me know. There’s not much I can do to troubleshoot Internet Pad problems on my end (since I haven’t got one), but I still want to make your solving process as pleasurable as possible. If you do enjoy this week’s puzzle, share it with a friend!

This entry was posted in Challenging. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Puzzle #25 – 2012 in Review

  1. brucery says:

    Fun puzzle and cool year-end review. I always think of 13D as a directional indicator more than a speed indicator, but I know NOTHING about aviation. Especially enjoyed 48D clue.

    • Neville says:

      Indeed, I usually think of 13D giving direction, but you can determine (relative) speed by considering the angle that it’s hanging at. (Just making things a little tough!)

  2. Kimber says:

    Umm, Neville, I believe it’s called an “Information Pad.”

  3. buckeye bob says:

    Fun year-end review. A lot of fresh clues and answers. Got more answers from perps than usual, but still thought-provoking and challenging. Didn’t know Bulgaria had tsars too. Had to google 65A, but that’s probably a generational thing!

  4. Jeff G. says:

    Entertaining puzzle. No problems loading .puz file on iPad. Thanks Neville!

  5. Andy says:

    Nice puzzle as always!

  6. Pingback: Puzzle #77 – 2013 in Portmanteaux | Neville Fogarty

Leave a comment