Puzzle #72 – Themeless #20

Last week you told me what you’re thankful for. (Some of you mentioned me; I’m flattered!) Today, I’m thankful for non-square grids. We’ve got a little bit of rectangular love going on today. Why? Well, I’m trying to fit the last few Kickstarter backer entries into puzzles before the year is out, and this seemed like a nice way to do it.

And of course, the Lizzie McGuire reference is entirely my own doing. Happy Chanukah!

This entry was posted in Challenging. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Puzzle #72 – Themeless #20

  1. e.a. says:

    dude that is seriously impressive. (though i may be biased by my love for weird grids.) the kickstarter entry reward was a fantastic idea.

  2. Norm says:

    3D, 50A, 40A, 35D, 50D = ugh. Now, 10D and 14D are pretty obscure, but the crosses made them possible. These others? No. Sorry. I found this one pretty ugly — and not because of the grid.

    • jpahk says:

      3d was fine. (i was actually expecting it before i opened the puzzle, for spoilerish reasons.) i had serious trouble with the others you mentioned, plus some you didn’t.

      • Neville says:

        Norm & Joon,

        I have a strong hunch that between the two of you, you spotted exactly which ones were Kickstarter-suggested. I tried to keep all of the crossings kind, but looking back, I do see at least one really tricky crossing.

        There’s one entry coming up that I haven’t worked in yet because every crossing needs to be easy. You’ll know it when you see it.

Leave a Reply

