Puzzle #36 – Themeless #10

Tales from the ACPT!

So at the ACPT two weekends ago, one of the commentators for the grand final, Greg Pliska, pointed out that his co-commentator’s name is 15 letters long and thus perfect for crosswords. So naturally she’s today’s 15-letter entry. (She’s been popping up in all of the cool online puzzles lately because of this!)

Just over a week left to back my puzzlefest. Why back now? Well, as more people back, I add more puzzles to the set of puzzles! Already backed? Then it’s time to check out my friend Andy Kravis’s new puzzle site. (You solved a guest puzzle by him a few months back. Remember?) Enjoy today’s puzzle!

This entry was posted in Challenging. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Puzzle #36 – Themeless #10

  1. MDS says:

    When I went up to get my trophy from her, I had NO idea who she was, and yet my first instinct was to bear-hug her. At the last second, I thought better of this.

  2. brucery says:

    Fun puzzle, though I struggled to finish (but I did!). I especially liked clues for 34A, 51A, 54A, 36D, and 59D.

    And thanks for the picture of me at the ACPT — I knew the photographer shot one, but I hadn’t seen it. It made my day. :)

  3. Andy says:

    I’ve heard that 1995 song a billion times, yet had no idea what it was called (I’ve been calling it something different for years)! Definitely the last thing to fall in this grid. Really great puzzle as always!

    And thank you for the shoutout! I’ll have another puzzle up this weekend.

    • Andy says:

      Follow-up: I went to YouTube to listen to that song just now. YouTube suggests I would also like: “She’s So High” by Tal Bachmann, “Walking on the Sun” by Smash Mouth, “Every Morning” by Sugar Ray. HOW DOES GOOGLE KNOW ME SO WELL.

  4. Jeff G. says:

    Challenging and entertaining puzzle. 23 across made me blush.

Leave a Reply

