Puzzle #34 – March Madness

In like a lion and out like a demented hare.

Did you see the announcement over the weekend!? I’m writing a puzzlefest! It’s a set of ten puzzles all about boardgames. Plus, each crossword is a meta-puzzle! Check it out here. A big thank you to all of the folks who’ve backed the project already – it’s already fully funded (plus we hit our first stretch goal last night)!

Heads up: I co-wrote this coming Tuesday’s New York Times crossword. Get on that!

Today’s puzzle honors all of the tournaments going on this month. I’m flying up to NYC for the American Crossword Puzzle Tournament today. Don’t forget to say hello if you’re there!

From there I’m heading down to Georgia for an Ultimate Frisbee tournament. And I hear that there’s some basketball tournament this month. But what do I know? It’s not like my school won it last year.

This entry was posted in Straightforward. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Puzzle #34 – March Madness

  1. brucery says:

    Finished the puzzle and ready to catch my transcontinental flight to the ACPT. See you there! :)

  2. Midj says:

    Just finished the puzzle as I watch UF vs KY. Let’s go Gators! Fun Puzzle. Enjoyed it. Have fun in NYC!

  3. MDS says:

    I would never cross 55D / 66A that way. Otherwise, fun.

Leave a Reply

